Rees Harps Inc.
Harp Lessons with Darlene


Quiet Moments - Therapeutic Harp Music

This collection of calming and relaxing pieces for the beginner-intermediate harpist was composed by Darlene Walton to be used in harp therapy settings. Each piece is written in four keys to give the harpist a variety of options if they choose to play the piece according to the listener's resonant tone. 

More details

music - 1240


The mode in which each piece is written has also been included as have the chords for each piece so that the harp therapist can also improvise or extend any given piece if they would like. 


Pg.3 Introduction
Pg.4 Biography, Darlene Walton
Pg. 5-8 "After the Storm"
Pg. 9-12 "Crystal Snowflakes"
Pg.13 "The Mission" a poem
Pg. 14-21 "Quiet Moments"
Pg. 22-19 "Waltz in the Meadow"
Pg. 30-29 "The Turquoise Shore"
Pg. 38-45 "Cotton Candy Clouds"
Pg. 46-49 "Lizard on Hot Rock"